Term dates

Autumn term Wednesday 7th September 2016 – Wednesday 21st December 2016
Autumn half term Monday 24th October 2016 – Monday 31st October 2016
(scholars return on Tuesday 1st November 2016)
Spring term Wednesday 4th January 2017 – Friday 31st March 2017
Spring half term Monday 13th February 2017 – Monday 20th February 2017
(scholars return on Tuesday 21st February 2017)
Summer term Wednesday 19th April 2017 – Friday 21st July 2017
Summer half term Monday 29th May 2017 – Monday 5th June 2017
(scholars return on Tuesday 6th June 2017)

The above term dates are for scholars, and include inset days in the holidays.

Inset Days:

  • Monday 5th September 2016
  • Tuesday 6th November 2016
  • Monday 31st October 2016
  • Friday 9th December 2016 (during term time)
  • Tuesday 3rd January 2017
  • Monday 20th February 2017
  • Friday 17th March 2017 (during term time)
  • Tuesday 18th April 2017
  • Monday 5th June 2017
  • Friday 7th July 2017 (during term time)

Bank Holiday during term time:

  • Monday 1st May 2017

A term dates grid can be downloaded here:

PDF iconAASA term dates 2016-2017